Looking Back

HomeLooking Back


March, 2012:


Coaches Selection Workshop II: The second Coaches Selection Workshop for AIFF Academies was organised by The AIFF at Dr. Ambedkar Stadium, New Delhi under the supervision of Mr. Robert Baan, Technical Director, AIFF and Mr. Scott O’Donell, Technical Director, Academies; Director of Coach Education.


Selected A & B License Coaches from various footballing units were invited to demonstrate their abilities in Coaching and also learn the new method and philosophy of training which was to be implemented at the Academies.


August, 2012:


AIFF Coaches Seminar: An AIFF Coaches Seminar was organized by AIFF at Navi Mumbai where around 70 Coaches and Instructors participated in the event. The Seminar went over for a period of 5 days. It consisted of lectures by Mr. Scott O’Donell, Mr. Robert Baan, Mr. Wim Koevermans (Head Coach, Indian National Team), Mr. Colm Toal (Head Coach, Youth Development) and Mr. Raymond Farelly (Coach FX, Scotland) on topics ranging from Football philosophies to Technology in Football.


The Seminar consisted of both theoretical as well as practical sessions. The practical sessions were held at the AIFF Regional Academy Training Centre. The Seminar ended with a Grassroots Festival where 5-10 year old children participated in the event with the Coaches.


AIFF D-License Refresher Course, Mumbai:


Mr. Scott O’Donell and Mr. Robert Baan organized the D-License Refresher Course at Cooperage Ground, Mumbai. The course involved the assembly of D-License Instructors from WIFA who were taught the updated versions and methods of coaching at the introductory level.


September, 2012:


AFC C-License Course, Goa: The C-License Course held at Goa was conducted by Mr. Scott O’Donell and Mr. Robert Baan. The course was held at Madgaon at Fatorda stadium which featured 24 candidates from the state. The list of participants were:


Allan Nazareth

Roque Estibeiro

Melvyn Rodrigues

Celvin Fernandes

Savio Vaz

Ryan Cardozo

Rupesh Kamat

Pradip Chopdekar

Agostinho Da Costa

Menino Afonso

Ananth Adkonkar

Jude Fernandes

Caetano Xavier

Gauli S. Mahadev

Urbano Fernandes

Purshottam Mapari

Trevor Paiva

Coutinho Nazario

Janisa Rodrigues

Fredy Gomes

Gajanan Karthankar

Sebastiao Furtado

Francisco Cristovom Andrade

Roque Barreto


October, 2012:


AIFF-DFB Goalkeeping Course: The AIFF in association with DFB (Deutscher Fusball-Bund) conducted the first Goalkeeping Course for various Indian I-League club and academy coaches. The course was conducted by Lutz Pfannenstiel form Germany.


November, 2012:


AFC C-License Course, Bengal: The course was conducted at Krishnanagar, Bengal by Mr. Marcos Pacheco. The participants were as follows:


Krishna Chandra Mukerjee

Sona Biswas

Rajat Ghosh Dastidar

Prosanto Dora

Debayan Roy

Nirmalya Halder

Raju Ekka

P.Tulsi Rao

Sudip Mondal

Gautam Naha

Trijit Das

Subir Chakraborty

Partha Chaterjee

Rajdeep Nandi

Pratam Bahadur Thapa

Biswaprakash Sarkar

Ranjan Sarkar

Saharuk Hossain Gharami

Ramen Debnath

Gyaltshen Dorjee Moktan


December, 2012:


AFC C-License Course, Kerala: An AFC C-License course was organized at Trivandrum, Kerala. The course instructor was Mr. Marcos Pacheco. Following are the Course participants:


Bijish Ben.A

Surendran. K

Raju. P.R

Haridasan. V.R

Johnson. P.L

Shafeeq Hassan Madathil

Renjith. R

Abdul Noushad.K.M

M.G. Ramkumar


Pramod Kumar.D

Jaseer Karanath



Ramu. K.K

Baiju .G.S

Satheesh R




Mohammed Salim.M